Conference Award winners

“The NECHPIs”  – Our Annual CHP Champion Awards

Every year NECHPI honors developers, policymakers, and advocates in the Northeast for their contributions to the CHP marketplace. These annual CHP champion awards, affectionately dubbed “The NECHPIs,” allow us to recognize the individuals and institutions who are driving our industry forward. 


Past Champions include:

2017: New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA – New York) and Erving Industries, Inc(Massachusetts) CLICK HERE FOR PRESS RELEASE

2016: Hartford Steam CompanySt. Joseph’s HospitalBruce Hedman

2015: Umass Medical CenterRob Thornton (IDEA)Bob Espindola and Acushnet Company, John Ballam (MA DOER)

2014: Thomas Bourgeois (Pace Energy and Climate Center), Dana Levy (NYSERDA), Albany Medical Center, John Moynihan (Cogen Power Technologies).

2013: Biogen IdecGerry Bingham

2011/12: Ruben Brown, Vornado (One Penn Plaza)

2010: Madison Oneida BOCESDr. Cornelius Murphy (SUNY ESF)

2009: Scott Hutchins